$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.4

7,719 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Favor of the Pharaoh» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bad Omen interrupted by Final Roll-Off? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric S
United States
Toledo
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Situation:

P1 takes and immediately uses Bad Omen
P2 takes turn with 2 fewer dice
P3 takes turn with 2 fewer dice, takes Good Omen
P3 immediately takes a new turn with all dice (as per this thread), and claims the Queen

Bad Omen says that it can't be used during the final roll-off. We decided to play it as follows:

P4 is no longer under the effect of Bad Omen, takes final roll-off roll with all dice.

P1 still gets the extra die from Bad Omen, as not having it available would have been a severe disadvantage.

Did we play this correctly?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lehmann
United States
Palo Alto
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmb
Kirian42 wrote:
Did we play this correctly?

Yes.

Note that the rules actually says that the *loss* of dice from Bad Omen doesn't occur on the final roll-off; the gain of 1 die still occurs.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.