$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.91

6,658 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack From Beyond skill: usage and translation questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The skill Attack from Beyond says:

Quote:
When this character dies, before the model is removed from the board, the character may perform a free unarmed Melee Attack, rolling [3 RED] instead of their normal dice.


Two questions:

- i suspect, based on other threads (e.g. here), that "unarmed" is an incorrect translation (because it implies an automatic -2 successes), and suspect that it needs to say "may perform a free Melee Attack, rolling ...". Can a French speaker please confirm the wording from the French rules for us?

- May the free attack be made against any character, in any space? (Presumably so, since it's representing Bêlit's ghost.)

:-?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank BLACKFIRE
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb

It's not a "free unarmed melee attack", but a "free melee attack without weapon bonus". So you only roll 3 red dice.

The attack must be done against a foe in the same area where was the hero when he died.
4 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.