$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 108

6,707 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Dungeon Lords» Forums » General

Subject: Withdrawal rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
What does it mean to withdraw a monster from combat (some spells say this)

do you return him to monster den face down or up? does it depend on the spell? because the metamorphis spell say face down, do you withdraw monsters face down with the suggestive spell too?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
sonny sonny
Austria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
we play that you can use it again. but i'm not sure if i ever bothered checking the rules. otherwise it would be too powerful, worse than the sheep spell.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Harrison
United States
Greenville
SC
flag msg tools
Withdraw means they return to the monster den face-up unless otherwise stated.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
letsdance wrote:
we play that you can use it again. but i'm not sure if i ever bothered checking the rules. otherwise it would be too powerful, worse than the sheep spell.


yes this make sense,

it will make year 1 spell stronger than year 2 if withdrawal mean facedown

YOU PLAY RIGHT WAY THANK YOU
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.