$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.77

4,127 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Oh My Goods!: Longsdale in Aufruhr» Forums » Rules

Subject: Large Watchtower Placement Clarifation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brian Leahy
Ireland
Blarney
Co. Cork
flag msg tools
mbmb
Per the rules, if you build a large WT, you must immediately place it below a production building.

However, if you cannot you may not do it later.

Does this mean you can still build it?
And you if you can build it without attaching it, do you still get the strength?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tobias Fleming
Germany
Paderborn
Northrhine-Westfalia
flag msg tools
you could build it, but it would be wasted money since you could not place it and have to discard the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
cobyhectic wrote:

Does this mean you can still build it?
And you if you can build it without attaching it, do you still get the strength?

Yes, you can build it anyway. You don't have the advantage of the cheaper production. But you have the strength and VPs. You keep the watchtower.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
AlexP wrote:
cobyhectic wrote:

Does this mean you can still build it?
And you if you can build it without attaching it, do you still get the strength?

Yes, you can build it anyway. You don't have the advantage of the cheaper production. But you have the strength.


Does this mean that you can still keep the large watchtower, if you dont immediately attach it to a building?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexander Pfister
msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
AlexP wrote:
cobyhectic wrote:

Does this mean you can still build it?
And you if you can build it without attaching it, do you still get the strength?

Yes, you can build it anyway. You don't have the advantage of the cheaper production. But you have the strength.


Does this mean that you can still keep the large watchtower, if you dont immediately attach it to a building?

Yes, you keep the watchtower.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.