GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 78.69
33.4% of Goal | 27 Days Left
Just get this game and learning the rules with an introductionary scenario. So I have a question about activation.
I drawn Activation Marker. This means I can move one brigade and, if I want to move two or three brigades, I need to make Brigade Coordination check first, right?
Or can I simply move as much brigades as I want to after drawing this marker, while Brigade Coordination give me only an opportunity to move them altogether and combine their attacks and so on?
The Activation Markers are for bigger units than brigades. They are Divisions (although the two sides are organised a bit differently). A Division will have 2 or 3 or 4 Brigades.
When the Division AM is picked from the cup you have to move, fire, melee and recover (for units that do nothing else) with each Brigade in that Division one at a time. All actions for 1 Brigade, then all actions for the next. Until all that Division's Brigades have activated and completed all their actions.
Brigade coordination allows you to do the activation for 2 (or however many you can roll for) Brigades at the same time. This allows you to do combined assaults with units from different brigades. It's as if the coordinated Brigades are the same Brigade for that AM.
Does that explain this well enough?
Thanks, I understand now.