$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69

7,136 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Exposed» Forums » Rules

Subject: Conflicting Winning Scenario rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nick Chamberlain
msg tools
I was playing Exposed last night and we came across a conflict winning scenario.

5 players with 2 unexposed (players A & B) and 3 exposed (players C, D, E).
So, if either one of the unexposed (player A & B) is exposed, than the remaining unexposed is the winner.

But, if one of the exposed players (C) has 5 wallets, and then choose to expose someone (A), who is the winner? In that move, (C) would get 2 wallets putting them at 7 wallets total, while (B) would be the sole player left unexposed.

I saw the possibility ahead of time and as a group we collectively decided if someone was able to pull it off, (C) would be the winner as opposed to the last unexposed player.

What is the official rule on this scenario?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Henk
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmb
Hey there Nick,

That is an interesting scenario. Thanks for writing about it here in case it happens to others.

The rule for ties is that if an unexposed player is left, they win. So in your case, B is still unexposed and they win. Only if no players are left unexposed do you go to counting wallets.

Thanks again!
Brian
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nick Chamberlain
msg tools
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.