GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69
45% of Goal | left
I was playing Exposed last night and we came across a conflict winning scenario.
5 players with 2 unexposed (players A & B) and 3 exposed (players C, D, E).
So, if either one of the unexposed (player A & B) is exposed, than the remaining unexposed is the winner.
But, if one of the exposed players (C) has 5 wallets, and then choose to expose someone (A), who is the winner? In that move, (C) would get 2 wallets putting them at 7 wallets total, while (B) would be the sole player left unexposed.
I saw the possibility ahead of time and as a group we collectively decided if someone was able to pull it off, (C) would be the winner as opposed to the last unexposed player.
What is the official rule on this scenario?
Hey there Nick,
That is an interesting scenario. Thanks for writing about it here in case it happens to others.
The rule for ties is that if an unexposed player is left, they win. So in your case, B is still unexposed and they win. Only if no players are left unexposed do you go to counting wallets.