$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.1

5,174 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.6% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dice in the hunt-pool rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pasvik -
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We played our first game yesterday. Two questions arose which we solved the way we thought would be most reasonable. However, I want to reasure:

What happens if two dice are asigned for the hunt pool by the shadow, one more is added because of an "eye" rolled but the fellowship is not moved that turn? Will the dice stay in the pool (since they were not used that turn)?

In other words: Are dice removed from the (shadows side of the) hunt-pool only if they are used or at every end of a turn? Are they removed at all?

Thanks



 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark L
Singapore
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
They are all removed at the end of the turn regardless. The Shadow player rolls all available dice at the start of the turn, including those that were assigned to the Hunt Box in the previous turn.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasvik -
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you! We played it taht way. Just edited my question due to typos.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Patrick
Germany
flag msg tools
markino wrote:
They are all removed at the end of the turn regardless. The Shadow player rolls all available dice at the start of the turn, including those that were assigned to the Hunt Box in the previous turn.


With one exception, if The fellowship put at least one dice into the hunt Box the Shadow player must leave one eye in the Box.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raf B
United States
Oakland
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Reading this annotated playthrough can help dispel uncertainty around questions like this.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.