$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.69

7,731 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Allegiance: A Realm Divided» Forums » Rules

Subject: MP Enchantress Death while unit is Hypnotized rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
C B
United States
Twin Cities
Minnesota
flag msg tools
flying
badge
dutchman
mbmbmbmbmb
In multi-player, if the Enchantress dies while she has a unit hypnotized, do you get that unit back when it would have been her turn, or is the unit dispersed as if it were one of her units?

We played that the unit returns to its owner. Allegiance is mainly a 2-player game, so this may be an outlier that UG never had come up during playtesting.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Underground Games
msg tools
publisher
In the rulebook on page 27, the official rule is: "If a player is eliminated from a multiplayer game, all cards, special rules, and effects controlled by the eliminated player disappear immediately."

This means that if the Enchantress hypnotizes a unit and then is eliminated, the hypnotized unit also goes away - as at that point in time the unit is controlled by the Enchantress.

That said, if your playgroup would prefer to play it the other way, this is an instance where a house rule would work fine without affecting the game negatively. =)

Cheers,

Underground Games
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.