$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.57

6,460 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Opulent» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doorman Questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Schroder
United States
Howell
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
1) Page 10 - cutting off celebs at bar: It says to use the "yellow" face on the die for celebs. Is it yellow or the star?

2) Can I spend a die to re-roll other dice even if those dice do match a patron in line? Or do I have to use dice on the matching patrons? (rules say you can re-roll non-matching dice).

Thanks!

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
O' Ibb
Ireland
Donegal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim1701 wrote:
1) Page 10 - cutting off celebs at bar: It says to use the "yellow" face on the die for celebs. Is it yellow or the star?

2) Can I spend a die to re-roll other dice even if those dice do match a patron in line? Or do I have to use dice on the matching patrons? (rules say you can re-roll non-matching dice).

Thanks!



1. I think the star is supposed to be yellow: https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23911385#23911385
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Yung
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
You are not required to use the dice on a patron if it matches the color. You can opt to re-roll it. We want you to have the decision as the Doorman to let in who you want (with the exception of regulars).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Casey Willett
United States
Chapel Hill
Tennessee
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
www.blacklocustgames.com
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, use the star for cutting off a patron as well as "another round" rerolls at the bar. To confirm what Aaron said, you do not have to use matching doorman dice on a patron. You may opt to reroll it to suit your given situation and/or strategy.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.