$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.2

7,835 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Darkest Night (First edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Travel from a Tile containing Necromancer rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ivan Conrad
Canada
Sudbury
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Wonder if I can get some help with this. When you leave a tile containing a "monster" blight, you have to fight or evade. Does the same thing happen if you leave the tile containing the necromancer, therefore losing a life or grace if you don't have a holy relic?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niko J
Finland
Turku
flag msg tools
kenpoh wrote:
When you leave a tile containing a "monster" blight, you have to fight or evade.


No you don't. If you end your turn at tile containing a monster blight you need to fight or evade. They don't mind you leaving. See [10.3] in the rulebook.

kenpoh wrote:
Does the same thing happen if you leave the tile containing the necromancer, therefore losing a life or grace if you don't have a holy relic?


See [8.2] in the rulebook:

Quote:
A hero can battle the Necromancer directly under two circumstances: the hero can initiate combat with an attack action, or the Necromancer can initiate combat during the hero’s event phase if his secrecy is zero (see 4.1 − Event).


No, Necromancer won't punch you if you leave his space.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.