$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 68.27

4,763 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
30% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Next War: Taiwan» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attack Helicopter "ZOC" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
andrej krimer
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello

does Attack helicopters impede enemy movement in any way?

Can enemy unit simply enter hex with attack helicopter and does this force it to rebase?

Also can unit using airmobile movement land directly in hex with attack helicopter?

thanks in advance
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Stueber
United States
Vernon Hills
Illinois
flag msg tools
BRAINS????
mbmb
Attack helicopters themselves do not impede movement in any way. However, if they conduct an interdiction strike they may impeded movement based on the result of the strike.

Attack helicopters rebase per rule 6.5.1. If the enemy takes control of the hex they must rebase and undergo air defense fire when leaving the hex.

Depends on the hex, a helicopter can base in a city/urban/airbase/airfield. You cannot land an airmobile unit in any of the first three but can on an airfield. You can use airmobile movement to land next to one of those hexes and then, assuming they are not occupied, move into the hex per rule 8.5.4.3.

Hope that helps!

Dan
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
andrej krimer
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dan, thanks for your clarification!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alexandre Carmel-Veilleux
Canada
Charlottetown
Prince Edward Island
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
When a hex is subject to clearing, you can get wacky situations where you have ground troops under a clearing marker and enemy helicopters based in the same hex and unimpeded for multiple turns. It's only in the reorg phase that control (may) change and the rebase happens.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mitchell Land
United States
Ballwin
Missouri
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
AlexCV wrote:
When a hex is subject to clearing, you can get wacky situations where you have ground troops under a clearing marker and enemy helicopters based in the same hex and unimpeded for multiple turns. It's only in the reorg phase that control (may) change and the rebase happens.


It doesn't happen that often, but, yes, it can occur.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.