$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 125.47

7,470 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

SeaFall» Forums » Rules

Subject: First game. Back of the players boards. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Roe
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
In the "When starting the prologue" Section of the Welcome to Seafall sheet it says "Have all players read the histories of the provineces as shown on the back of the province boards"

These have two paragraphs - the first in italics. At the end there's an instruction to read entry XXX in the Captains booke when instructed. Is that now or will the insteuction come later?
I think the latter, but I'm not sure. I saw an answer to this question on the Plaid Hat site but it wasn't that clear.

I'm slightly surprised this hasn't been asked before here, so maybe I'm being an idiot.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chad Urso McDaniel
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Reading the entry from the Captain's Booke will come later.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
J Kaemmer
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
The welcome sheet actually answer this Q. Do not worry. You will be instructed to read them in very clear terms.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Ironically..

Spoiler (click to reveal)
the answer to your question is literally in the title of the thread.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Roe
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Okay. Thanks, that was kind of what I was expecting. Still feel, a little pedantically maybe, that it should be clearer - "Read the back, but stop when you get to that bit about reading in the booke..."
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trey Chambers
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb

If you add a player do they get the back of the board?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Becq Starforged
United States
Cerritos
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Shampoo4you wrote:

If you add a player do they get the back of the board?

I would say yes, based on my experience with the game so far. But that is not an official answer.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
Yes. If the province is new to the game after game 1, they should get the decision keyed to their province.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
j n
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
I would be inclined to answer yes, except
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It's possible that the choice would lead to an appellation already claimed by another leader. You'll want to have a fallback option for that possibility
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clinton Rice
United States
Chino
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
lactamaeon wrote:
I would be inclined to answer yes, except
Spoiler (click to reveal)
It's possible that the choice would lead to an appellation already claimed by another leader. You'll want to have a fallback option for that possibility


Ah, good point. Still it can be worked around if it happens
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.