$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 106.6

6,644 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.9% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Tiny Epic Western» Forums » Rules

Subject: Instant rewards and duels rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Guy McCann
United States
Lexington
South Carolina
flag msg tools
If a player chooses a location that has an instant effect (even on Porch Buildings), does the Aggressor pull the instant rewards before or after a successful duel?

Pretty sure they get it IMMEDIATELY, but just want to be totally sure.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
If they are instigating the duel...they get it after a win. If they lose, no instant effect is rewarded.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gideon Stargrave
United States
San Diego
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Brodie17 wrote:
If they are instigating the duel...they get it after a win. If they lose, no instant effect is rewarded.


∆ What he said.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Philip Mazzone
United States
Maspeth
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep, its after you win it unfortunately. So unless you really want that space, dont go there if your not willing to duke it out.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
McDonough
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
Brodie17 wrote:
If they are instigating the duel...they get it after a win. If they lose, no instant effect is rewarded.

Actually, this is not my understanding. The duel does occur first, but no matter if they win or lose, instant effect can be utilized.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James
United States
McDonough
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
To confirm my understanding, this was already answered here:
How to resolve instant actions with duels?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad103
United States
Skaneateles
New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sjliver wrote:
Brodie17 wrote:
If they are instigating the duel...they get it after a win. If they lose, no instant effect is rewarded.

Actually, this is not my understanding. The duel does occur first, but no matter if they win or lose, instant effect can be utilized.


Not sure what you mean here. You need to win to get the instant reward. But if you're attacked and you lose, you don't lose the reward that you already received earlier. Attacker: Needs win for Reward. Defender: Keeps reward regardless.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmb
sjliver wrote:
Brodie17 wrote:
If they are instigating the duel...they get it after a win. If they lose, no instant effect is rewarded.

Actually, this is not my understanding. The duel does occur first, but no matter if they win or lose, instant effect can be utilized.


No, that is incorrect (for the attacker).

In the thread you reference, this is reiterated in Richard Sampson's second response.

Hope this helps!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.