$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 99.11

6,300 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Honshu» Forums » Rules

Subject: Card-phase: Can I take my own card? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Marion
msg tools
Just do it!
badge
Enjoy... LIFE!
mbmbmbmbmb
I didn't see a rule which says that I can't.

Thoughts?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Iceland
Reykjavík
flag msg tools
The black wind howls... One among you will shortly perish...
mbmbmbmbmb
maho wrote:
I didn't see a rule which says that I can't.

Thoughts?


Yes you can. You may pick any card that was played this round.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kalle Malmioja
Finland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

There's no rule against that. Good example is to play a resource (+60) on cards 1-4 and then take that back. Lose 1 resource, gain 2 back.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marion
msg tools
Just do it!
badge
Enjoy... LIFE!
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks guys
Was playing it right intuitively!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Peludo
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Kuula wrote:
Lose 1 resource, gain 2 back.


how do you mean "gain 2 back"? Aren't the ressources "lost" if they are used to increase the value of the card? Or do mean if the tile contains 2 ressources symbols? whistle (probably ^^)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kalle Malmioja
Finland
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Cards numbered 1-4 are the ones with 2 resource symbols. So playing a resource as a trump with one of those (cards 1-4) costs you 1 resource but you get 2 back. Obviously you should do this in late position or with a color that no other has.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
El Peludo
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
ok, that makes sense Thanks a lot! Great game btw, was happy that I picked it up at Essen!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.