$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.27

5,336 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.6% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: Imperial Assault» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rest + Battle Meditation + Force Adept Timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Suppose Diala rests, uses battle meditation and fails the test, and then wants to use force adept to reroll a die. What is the timing of removing strain with respect to applying force adept? Can she use force adept if she has suffered strain equal to her endurance at the point of resting?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Battle meditation has the timing, "Use when you rest." As it doesn't specify an exact time, this allows you to choose when during the Rest you would perform the test.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pasi Ojala
Finland
Tampere
flag msg tools
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
badge
The next total solar eclipse holiday in 2017 in the USA.
mbmbmbmbmb


"When you rest" of Battle Meditation is not perfectly defined, but we have always played is as "After you rest". I.e. the strain has already been removed and Force Adept can be used for the attribute test of Battle Meditation.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gustav Weberup
Sweden
Lund
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Battle Meditation doesn't specify when you use it during the rest so it's up to the rebel players to choose.

RRG p9 wrote:
When Rebel players wish to resolve multiple effects at the
same time, they collectively decide the order of resolution.


You make the choice every time so do it in the order that benefit you the most.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.