$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 86.95

5,719 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Noxford» Forums » Rules

Subject: Moving action (cog cards) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Allan
United Kingdom
Ashtead
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Fun couple of first plays, but one question has arisen and I don't think that the rules are clear on this:

When you place a cog card, you are allowed to move a card that is not 'locked'. However, if there is a stack of cards, do you move the top card, or the complete stack?

We have played that you move the complete stack, but I can see even more tactical possibilities if you only move the top card, revealing the card underneath back into play at the same time.

Anyone?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Allan
United Kingdom
Ashtead
Surrey
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'll answer this one myself, on re-reading the rulebook, it appears that I was mistaken:
Rulebook, page 6 wrote:
When multiple cards are stacked, only the visible one can be moved
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.