$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Guards of Atlantis: Tabletop MOBA» Forums » Rules

Subject: PLayed card/ discarded cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean-Pierre Giguere
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Sniper lets you reload a discarded attack card.

Does this include the red card played in previous turns?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
Ardamaeus wrote:
Sniper lets you reload a discarded attack card.

Does this include the red card played in previous turns?


Played cards become discarded after being resolved just as the cards discarded for other reasons.

That is exactly how you use Reload - play your red card first, then play reload, then use your red card again.

And don't forget that you still only play one card per turn so if you reload on turn 2 you don't get to use the red card immediately. It goes to your hand first and you play it in any subsequent turn.
Hence, using Reload as a skill becomes pointless on Turn 4, since you won't be able to use the retrieved card anyway)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Achim Zien
Germany
Oldenburg
flag msg tools
designer
There's a theory: if ever anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for and why it is here, it will instantly disappear and be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable. There's another theory: this has already happened.
mbmbmbmbmb
And tying in with the other thread, I guess this will also let her retrieve the red card discarded for turn 1 after she has been killed and respawned.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
PiHalbe wrote:
And tying in with the other thread, I guess this will also let her retrieve the red card discarded for turn 1 after she has been killed and respawned.

Exactly
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyp Ganner
msg tools
The barbarian also has a card that lets one of their allies take back a discarded card into their hand.
Does it mean that even a played card can be taken back ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arty N.
Latvia
Riga
flag msg tools
designer
Ganner wrote:
The barbarian also has a card that lets one of their allies take back a discarded card into their hand.
Does it mean that even a played card can be taken back ?


Yep.

Card in hand -> Played -> Discarded (and placed on the curren Turn slot of the mat)
Card in hand -> Use Defence (re)action -> Discarded (and placed on the side of the mat)
Card in hand -> Some effect which forces you to discard a card -> Discarded (and placed on the side of the mat)
Hero defeated -> All cards are returned to player's hand, red card Discarded (and placed on Turn 1 slot of the mat).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean-Pierre Giguere
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.