$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 56.73

4,125 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
26% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Robinson Crusoe: Adventures on the Cursed Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Permanent vs one-time benefit rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian K
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Is there an easy way to find out if the built items (inventions) give a permanent or one-time benefit? We were in doubt at lot of the time. One gives two determination tokens (I think it is every turn but first we thought it was just once). One gives an extra worker, one does so in paranthesis. One gives two food, is it each round?

Is there an easy way to know when stuff is permanent and when not?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
So many people think that being bigger makes you a better person.
badge
I'm (probably) bigger than you, but that doesn't make me any better. It's what's inside that counts.
mbmbmbmbmb
Muemmelmann wrote:
Is there an easy way to find out if the built items (inventions) give a permanent or one-time benefit? We were in doubt at lot of the time. One gives two determination tokens (I think it is every turn but first we thought it was just once). One gives an extra worker, one does so in paranthesis. One gives two food, is it each round?

Is there an easy way to know when stuff is permanent and when not?

Generally, the stuff with permanent effects have them listed on the backs of the cards. Items with one-time benefits have that only listed on the front, with just the Item art on the back.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Bauer
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
you have to understand what those cards stand for.

The cards you have on the board prior to building them are "invention" cards. The front shows you what you get when you build them. After you built them (after they return from the future resource space), you turn them around to their "item" side (and place them back).
This side will show you if there is a permanent effect.

For example the map gives you a "map" (as a symbol and therefore prerequisite for other inventions) and a green pawn. The green pawn is also on the item side, and therefore its so to say "permanent".

The "fire" on the other hand gives you +1 palisade on the "invention" side, as well as the "fire" itself. Thats what you get when you build it. But when you turn it around to the "item" side, you will see that there is no more plus to palisade. So this is a "one time" thing. The "fire" symbol is still there, so you have that permanently.

I hope this was helpful
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.