$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.51

7,514 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
12 Posts

Not Alone» Forums » Rules

Subject: Detour? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Christian Heckmann
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland Pfalz
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't know if that's the correct card title, the German name is "Umweg" which translates to detour. So anyway, this card kind of irritated us. It sais that the hunter has to play it at the start of phase 3, so we took that as meaning before location cards are revealed. So how exactly does the hunter move a hunted to an adjacent location? We played it in such a way that the hunter chose a hunted before cards were revealed and after the reveal, he chose a location adjacent to the one depicted by the chosen players card. Does that ring true?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
quaoar 10
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This was also not clear to us. We played it differently and moved the hunted after revealing but before activating the locations.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Goratrix Tremere
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
He plays the detour anytime during phase 3, so after revealing the places card from the hunted.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Harblnger wrote:
Does that ring true?

Yes. It is used at the beginning of the phase, i. e. before the actual reckoning, but after revealing the locations. I can see that the German text is misleading.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
PunTheHun wrote:
Harblnger wrote:
Does that ring true?

Yes. It is used at the beginning of the phase, i. e. before the actual reckoning, but after revealing the locations. I can see that the German text is misleading.


Indeed the card 'Detour' has to be played after revealing and before applying the reckoning.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Heckmann
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland Pfalz
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Alright, sounds reasonable. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Schlepper
Germany
Bonn
NRW
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
We had another question regarding this card:

Does the player use the effect of the location he has been moved to? We assumed so as this would make sense thematically. However, we where not certain.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Fonzerelli wrote:
We had another question regarding this card:

Does the player use the effect of the location he has been moved to? We assumed so as this would make sense thematically. However, we where not certain.



If the creature use the 'Detour' card, usually it is to move you on a place card with a Hunt token, make sense. But in case there is no hunt token or if you have a card that prevent you from hunt tokens' effect, yes you may apply the power of the place you have been moved to by the creature.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seona Thompson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
How does detour work when the hunted are resolving the artefact location? Does it apply to both locations individually?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Ribes-Prats
Spain
flag msg tools
Hi;

The english version of the card is very clear.

"After the Hunted reveal their place cards, move one Hunted to an adjacent place (from Hunted original place)".




THX

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fred
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
looshzilla wrote:
How does detour work when the hunted are resolving the artefact location? Does it apply to both locations individually?


With the Artefact, the Hunted is considered being on 2 different places at the same time. With the Detour card, the Creature moves the Hunted from one of them to an adjacent place (horizontal or vertical).

Let's imagine you played the Beach and the Swamp. The Creature is hunting in the Lair and use the detour card to move you from the Swamp to the Lair. During phase 3, you first resolve the Beach where you are safe then the Lair where you are caught.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seona Thompson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Ah! That makes sense. Thanks Mr Fred!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.