$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.64

6,691 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

BattleLore (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about Dark Pact [lore] rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter B
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Hi,

I am new to the game, enjoying it a lot but just have a few questions I need clarification on and would appreciate any help.

First one is... when I play Dark Pact I select a friendly unit that "recovers all health". Does this include removing a poison token if the unit has been poisoned previously?

I assume not as the Reference book section for Recovering Health [p8] does not mention poison but this caused an argument so thought i would check!

Thanks,
P
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Lewis
United States
Thornton
Colorado
flag msg tools
NFHS Football & Basketball
badge
Dread Our Coming, Suffer Our Presence, Embrace Our Glory (Solonavi War Cry)
mbmbmbmbmb
BL123 wrote:
First one is... when I play Dark Pact I select a friendly unit that "recovers all health". Does this include removing a poison token if the unit has been poisoned previously?

Health is only damage taken. While poison can cause damage, it's a status effect, and is different than 'health' in game terms.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter B
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Thanks, appreciate the quick reply.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Giulio
Italy
Scandiano
RE
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just curious... how an Uthuk unit can possibly be poisoned?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter B
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
That's a good question. I just realised we mixed up the Lore cards. You can tell I'm a beginner...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
BL123 wrote:
That's a good question. I just realised we mixed up the Lore cards. You can tell I'm a beginner...


Don't worry. Your question is still pertinent in case you have a stunned unit you wanted to use Dark Pact on. And as Scott said, it's a condition and not damage, so Dark Pact would not remove the stun token.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William Lange
msg tools
It could if you played Uthuk v Uthuk
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
R S
msg tools
mbmb
willange wrote:
It could if you played Uthuk v Uthuk

Which is forbidden by the official rules.

Quote:
Players can use multiple copies of BattleLore Second Edition
to add variety to their army building possibilities. However, two
players cannot play using the same faction:
Players are only restricted to mustering units equal to the
deployment cards they have available. For example, with two
copies of the core game, the Uthuk player can muster two Chaos
Lords and the Daqan player can muster two Rocs.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.