GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 110.32
42.9% of Goal | left
Cards and Cardboard (CnC) Reviews
Currently the rules for the expansion state that when you draw a tile with the question mark that you can draw a card from any stack of cards.
How are you handling the omen cards that players draw since there is no haunts listed in the rooms with the question mark tiles?
Do you still roll for the haunt or let it slide to the next omen tile? Or do you pick a random haunt and just roll with it? Roll a d100 maybe?
- Last edited Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:37 am (Total Number of Edits: 1)
- Posted Tue Oct 18, 2016 1:36 am
Others have used the nearest room that has an Omen tile while others say that rooms not listed in the Haunt matrix may not cause the Haunt to begin.
Both are good house rules.
This is an incredibly good question. We have not faced this scenario, but I think we would use the already explained approach where the Haunt does not start if the room/omen combo is not in the Haunt list.
This is what I think makes more sense, as some Haunts (where the Haunt revealer is the traitor) require the traitor to start in the room where the omen was discovered, and if you use a nearby room you would also need to move the character to that room before the Haunt begins.