$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 133.23

7,795 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Terraforming Mars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Ellis
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If you play a card and pay its cost in money, and the card says at the bottom, to deduct 2 from your energy production and add x amount to your economy, if you are at 1 energy production, can you play that card? I know you cannot go below 0 production, but is the minus 2 another cost to play that card, or can you just take your production to 0 and play the card? Thanks for your help.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan St. John
Canada
Cornwall
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No. You have to be able to resolve the card completely in order to play it.
11 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Denman
United States
Katy
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
https://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/1655291/reducing-produc...
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Noel
United States
Fairmont
West Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
rsj77 wrote:
No. You have to be able to resolve the card completely in order to play it.


There are a few notable exceptions to this general rule. They're listed on page 9 of the rulebook under "1) Check the requirements."
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ellis
United States
Louisville
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks,again everyone! You are always helpful when I pose questions about rules.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.