$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 80.59

5,403 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
34% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Flamme Rouge» Forums » Rules

Subject: Looking at cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hardy
Germany
Münster
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey,
are you allowed to look through your face up cards (discard pile and those under your energy deck) to see what cards are there?
I think it's not specified in the rules.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
René Christensen
Denmark
Solroed Strand
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
You already looked at them once, before you discarded them, so why shouldn't you be allowed to look at them again?
You just can't look at the cards facing down!!!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcel Sagel
Netherlands
Groningen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the guy who explained the game to me at Spiel, yes you can.
You may not look through the face-down cards.
(Of course, if you know your face-up cards, you can also deduce what your face-down cards are.)


Ah, I see I got ninja'd.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Asger Harding Granerud
Denmark
flag msg tools
designer
Soon to be published!
mbmbmbmbmb
It should say so on page 3, just below the 'recycle' box

Asger
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hardy
Germany
Münster
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
AsgerSG wrote:
It should say so on page 3, just below the 'recycle' box

Asger


Oh, yes, you're right, I overlooked it. Sorry for the stupid question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.