$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 104.1

6,530 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
41.1% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

War of the Ring (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question re War of the Ring Army size/stacking rule rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark R
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I've got a question regarding the rule in War of the Ring regarding Army stacking/size limit. In the rulebook is states that there's a limit of 10 units (not counting leaders) and if there are more after an army merges etc, the extra units have to be set aside and can be used as reinforcements later on.

Does this mean that you have to use a muster die to get those units back via recruiting? Or does it mean that after an army is split or a battle is resolved, the spare units are automatically put back on the board?
Hope this makes sense, just would be good to find out if I'm playing the rules correctly!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
mbmbmbmbmb
No, the surplus units just go back into reinforcements (they are not set aside specially or anything), and must be recruited as usual to get back on the board.

For the Shadow that means there is no difference between removing them like this and being destroyed in battle, but for the Free People it does make a difference, as their destroyed units are normally out of the game completely.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark R
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Ah fantastic, thanks for confirming!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.