$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 130.34

7,675 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Blood Rage» Forums » Rules

Subject: Are warriors on Valhalla considered part of the 'map'? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Boyd
United Kingdom
Newtownards
County Down
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've looked through the forums and I can't see the answer. It could also be so obvious that everyone else knows it already!

We played our first game of BR last night and enjoyed it, although it was nearly 3 hours long! One of the questions that came up though was: if we want to bring more warriors etc onto the board, are any of your warriors on Valhalla already considered being 'on the map'?

ie. If I am only allowed to bring four warriors (leader, monster etc) onto the board because my horn level is at 4, AND I already have 4 warriors on Valhalla, can I bring any more onto the map assuming I have enough rage?

We house ruled it that you can't but we weren't completely sure.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Þráinn Gunnlaugur Þorsteinsson
Iceland
Hafnarfjörður
flag msg tools
Quote:
The Horns stat tells you how many figures you can have
on the board at a time. With greater numbers, you can
fight more battles, pillage more lands and shed more
blood.
-Page 7 of the rulebook


Quote:
Note: Always pay attention to your Horns stat. If the
number of your figures on the board is equal to your current
Horns stat, you cannot Invade with any more figures
(Valhalla is not part of the board).
-Bottom of page 14 of the rulebook.


The main game board and Valhalla sheet are not the same thing. In your game you could have invaded the map with more figures if you had enough rage because the dead vikings in Valhalla don't count as on the gameboard.


9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Boyd
United Kingdom
Newtownards
County Down
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! We missed that vital line at the bottom of page 14: "Valhalla is not part of the board"!!

Thanks for that.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Flavio Santos
Brazil
Brasilia
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
JakersNI wrote:
Ah! We missed that vital line at the bottom of page 14: "Valhalla is not part of the board"!!

Thanks for that.


It is obviously not part of the board, regarless of the explicit rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.