$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 71.57

4,938 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
31.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Tiny Epic Kingdoms: Heroes' Call» Forums » Rules

Subject: Solo play - War questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dave Daffin
United Kingdom
Ledbury
Herefordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Playing my first solo game (normal) with the compass and dummy player, and I have a couple of questions as the rulebook isn't 100% clear on how War works (at least for my tiny epic brain ):

1. War cost: If the dummy player moves in and a war starts, does it matter how many meeples I have in my territory (e.g. 2)? If I win, does he just lose his meeple? If I lose (i.e. don't have enough to pay or don't want to pay), do I lose both meeples if there are two in the territory? (I presume I can't retreat?)

2. If I start a war against the dummy, he has to pay the war cost to retreat. What if he can't afford to pay the cost to retreat? Does he lose the meeple?

TIA
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Almes
United States
Pittsburgh
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Dave in Ledbury wrote:
Playing my first solo game (normal) with the compass and dummy player, and I have a couple of questions as the rulebook isn't 100% clear on how War works (at least for my tiny epic brain ):

1. War cost: If the dummy player moves in and a war starts, does it matter how many meeples I have in my territory (e.g. 2)? If I win, does he just lose his meeple? If I lose (i.e. don't have enough to pay or don't want to pay), do I lose both meeples if there are two in the territory? (I presume I can't retreat?)

2. If I start a war against the dummy, he has to pay the war cost to retreat. What if he can't afford to pay the cost to retreat? Does he lose the meeple?

TIA


1) You cannot have two meeples in the same space at any time. So, if you have two meeples in a space you cannot be invaded.

2) If the dummy cannot pay the retreat cost, then it loses the meeple.
2 
 Thumb up
0.25
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Daffin
United Kingdom
Ledbury
Herefordshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
scottbalmes wrote:
Dave in Ledbury wrote:
Playing my first solo game (normal) with the compass and dummy player, and I have a couple of questions as the rulebook isn't 100% clear on how War works (at least for my tiny epic brain ):

1. War cost: If the dummy player moves in and a war starts, does it matter how many meeples I have in my territory (e.g. 2)? If I win, does he just lose his meeple? If I lose (i.e. don't have enough to pay or don't want to pay), do I lose both meeples if there are two in the territory? (I presume I can't retreat?)

2. If I start a war against the dummy, he has to pay the war cost to retreat. What if he can't afford to pay the cost to retreat? Does he lose the meeple?

TIA


1) You cannot have two meeples in the same space at any time. So, if you have two meeples in a space you cannot be invaded.

2) If the dummy cannot pay the retreat cost, then it loses the meeple.


Thanks Scott, I think I 've got it now.

On the question about whether I, the player, can retreat, I had skipped over the rule in the HC rulebook as I was only playing solo with the base game. I have the 1st edition of TEK, but now I've downloaded the 2nd Edition rulebook and have read about the retreat rule.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.