$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.57

6,460 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Among the Stars: Revival» Forums » Rules

Subject: [SOLVED] Festival Hall & Main Reactor rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Hi,

was wondering what does the Festival Hall card means?
it says "+2 for every empty space in your station with 4 adjacent locations"
Doesn't 4 adjacent locations mean no empty spaces?
It means you get +2 for every "hole" in your Station. An empty space with 4 locations around it.

Also, are Main Reactors considered Power Reactors when scoring for certain cards that refers to Power Reactors?
Yes, they are. In fact, it is listed on them - their ability says "Counts as a Power Reactor".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Festival Hall & Main Reactor
xiongie wrote:
what does the Festival Hall card means?
it says "+2 for every empty space in your station with 4 adjacent locations"
Doesn't 4 adjacent locations mean no empty spaces?

It means you get +2 for every "hole" in your Station. An empty space with 4 locations around it.

xiongie wrote:
Also, are Main Reactors considered Power Reactors when scoring for certain cards that refers to Power Reactors?

Yes, they are. In fact, it is listed on them - their ability says "Counts as a Power Reactor".
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Re: Festival Hall & Main Reactor
oh wow. an empty space with 4 locations around it. Haha! Okay makes sense! Are spaces with a spaceship in it empty in this instance?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vangelis Bagiartakis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Festival Hall & Main Reactor
Yes they are. "Empty" means without a location - having a spaceship doesn't change that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Malaysia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Re: Festival Hall & Main Reactor
Okay! Thank you so much!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.