$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 88.4

5,790 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Cyclades: Monuments» Forums » Rules

Subject: Not understand rules! :) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pol Mak
msg tools
It seems and clear rules are written, and questions arise

1) As soon as there is the second building which gives the chance to construct a monument what happens to them? They remain in the territory or to chip in together how used under construction of a monument?

2) If buildings remain on the place what occurs if one of buildings is destroyed by the giant? Either disappears or changes the function? Whether the monument falls? Instead of him there is that which approaches on buildings?

3) The third and fourth views of buildings pozvolt to construct still monuments? (if they remain in the field after his construction). Or means that couple of buildings = a monument and all?

Generally not so simply everything with these Monuments
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
1) The buildings stay where they are.

2) If buildings are destroyed, the monument stays where it is. It is written in the rules that a Monument won't move until the end of the game.

3) I don't understand the question, sorry.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Mak
msg tools
Thanks a lot, two questions cleared! As to the third one...

Actually it's the same question which remains open in another Rules topic:
>In other words: building used to erect
>one Monument, can they be 'used' to
>to build other Monuments?
I suppose one can use them as many times as he likes, since the rules do not forbid it, right
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kamil Nowakowski
msg tools
mb
Yes, the ordinary buildings are not connected to the monuments in any way - you just need to possess particular buildings in order to claim a monument.

And yes, to claim monuments which require the same kind of building you just need one building of that kind, with exception for those in one colour (two fortresses etc.).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Krzysztof Czubak
msg tools
Dont you think great Citadel of Ares is overpower? If someone Has it on island this island is untouchable.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pol Mak
msg tools
The Metropol comprises 4 buildings. Whether it is possible to use Metropol for creation of Monuments?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Dojo666 wrote:
The Metropol comprises 4 buildings. Whether it is possible to use Metropol for creation of Monuments?


No, only regular buildings can be used to create a monument. But since you need regular buildings to create the Metropolis.... ou should have built the monument first !
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
vorname nachname
Germany
flag msg tools
Das ist ein ÜberBadge.
badge
Wow!
mbmbmbmbmb
FabienC wrote:
Dojo666 wrote:
The Metropol comprises 4 buildings. Whether it is possible to use Metropol for creation of Monuments?


No, only regular buildings can be used to create a monument. But since you need regular buildings to create the Metropolis.... ou should have built the monument first !


fortress + metropolis = Citadel of Ares ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kackarschen wrote:


fortress + metropolis = Citadel of Ares ?


No, you need two fortresses.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joao Luiz Carvalho
Brazil
Brasília
DF
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose you have two ports, and consequently the Great Lighthouse of Poseidon. Next round you build two fortresses. Are you allowed to build both the Great Citadel of Ares and the City of Warriors?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Fabien Conus
Switzerland
Geneva
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
joaoluizc wrote:
Suppose you have two ports, and consequently the Great Lighthouse of Poseidon. Next round you build two fortresses. Are you allowed to build both the Great Citadel of Ares and the City of Warriors?


Each building can be used for as many monuments as you want.

So in your case (which will be very rare) the answer is yes, you can build both monuments.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.