$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 134.76

7,858 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49.5% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Arkham Horror: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Skill Card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Edgar Molas
Brazil
Brasília
Distrito Federal
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
When you commit a skill card like Overpower on another player's skill test, who buys the card if the test is successful? The one who committed the card or the player doing the test?

My guess is the player doing the test, but I have found nothing to confirm that in the rules reference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brendan Lapsley
United States
Verona
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I read it as the player playing the card, the player doing the check gains the benefit, but it's the player playing the card who is doing the helping.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Immortal
Canada
Quebec
flag msg tools
mb
the one who played the card get the card bonus imo.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Haskell
United States
Springfield
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb


The designer answered a similar question -- the answer is posted in the unofficial FAQ at Cardgamedb.com,,:

http://www.cardgamedb.com/forums/index.php?/topic/33253-freq...

Essentially, if the card's ability modifies the outcome of the test ("gain an additional clue") it is resolved by the in estimator performing the test; if it is bonus ("draw a card") it is resolved by the player who committed the card.

In the case of Overpower, it's whoever committed the card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.