$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 107.64

6,691 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
42.2% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Inis» Forums » Rules

Subject: Does clash happen if instigator dies before citadel phase? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Schneider
Germany
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
We were wondering today, whether a clash still happens if the instigator loses his only one clan due to the festival when initiating a clash. Does the clash go on? If so, who is now the instigator?

Thank you in advance
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tanguy Serra
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I would think yes and the person plays next then decides what to do - relevant in situations when the goal is to stop someone from obtaining a victory
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian
France
Lyon
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Tanguy is right, just apply the usual rules: the clash is triggered, then the instigator loses a clan, then citadels, then maneuvers beginning with the player following the instigator (because instigator no longer has exposed clans), etc.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Schneider
Germany
Georgia
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you for the response guys!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.