$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 98

6,248 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
39.4% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
6 
 Thumb up
 Hide
9 Posts

The Oracle of Delphi» Forums » Rules

Subject: Re-colouring Oracle Cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rich P
United Kingdom
Sheffield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
I didn't know what to do with my UberBadge, so I left it as a GeekBadge.
badge
Planning...
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I spend a Favour Token to change the colour of an Oracle Card? Page 7 of the rules says "Oracle Cards can be used like Oracle Dice, but are limited to 1 per turn". Does this include re-colouring them?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Seth Jaffee
United States
Tucson
Arizona
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
woodnoggin wrote:
Can I spend a Favour Token to change the colour of an Oracle Card? Page 7 of the rules says "Oracle Cards can be used like Oracle Dice, but are limited to 1 per turn". Does this include re-colouring them?

Yes, you can.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mateusz Jarzembski
Poland
flag msg tools
Seriously can we change color of Cards? It's surprising for me and I did not realized this after reading rules - It's not intuitional because cards don't lie on the dice circle where we see "recolouring track".
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simone Colombo
Italy
Milano
MI
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
MMM it feels strange...i don't think so...I think you can recolor only dice.

S.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
LCG 74160
msg tools
mb
This played an important part in my last game.

Could we get an official answer to this question?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
rupert rompecabezas
United States
Jonesboro
Arkansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the rules say "oracle cards can be used like oracle dice," then I don't see why you couldn't recolor them. It's weird to imagine a virtual die that changes color, but that's what the rules appear to say.

Still, I agree that we need an official ruling from Ralph.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gilborson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I was given a demo at Essen where I was told that yiu cannot recolour oracle cards
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Zeeb
Germany
flag msg tools
HI, Martin here, translator of Delphi (from German into English) - so this is an official answer.

You DEFINITELY CAN recolor Oracle Cards!

In the German rulebook we even included a sentence specifying this exact rule. I'll try to include it in the second edition english rules as well.


Whoever gave that demo... I hope it was not at the Hallgames booth!...




10 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Gilborson
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.