$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 117.69

7,136 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
45% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Last Blitzkrieg» Forums » Rules

Subject: Engagements and Terrain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michal Kostan
Czech Republic
Prague
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all,

I've just started to learn this game and would like to make sure I understand this correctly (using the example from page 18 of the rulebook):



Visibility is 2+ hexes. German unit A Engages the American unit and gets a Firer Loss & Traffic result. The result is ignored because German unit A is in Terrain and can only be shot at from adjacent hexes.

Is that correct?

Many thanks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dean Essig
United States
Illinois
flag msg tools
No, the results still apply. 7.1j describes the terrain effect on the target, and the unit in question is the instigator here, the firer.

Yes, the results can cut both ways, but in any given engagement, their is a firer and a target. Only the Target benefits from the protection of the terrain like that.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.