$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 131.57

7,726 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
48.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Evolution: The Beginning» Forums » Rules

Subject: Another scavenger question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just have a couple of questions about the scavenger card. I'm not sure if I understand it correctly.

1. I have scavenger cards on Species A and B. Someone attacks my species C population. Do the scavengers on Species A and B both get a food since a carnivore is attacking, or only when they are directly attacked? If they do get a food, do they get one food for every attack the player makes against Species C?

2. If another player uses a carnivore to attack another player (not me), do my scavengers get food?

Looks like a great game and can't wait to try it out.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominic Crapuchettes
United States
Bethesda
MD
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
North Star Games designs party games that don't suck! Play them with your non-gamer friends over the holidays.
badge
First there was Hearts, then there was Spades, and now we bring you Clubs. The suit of clubs finally gets some respect!
mbmbmbmbmb
Putzmanrudy1 wrote:
1. I have scavenger cards on Species A and B. Someone attacks my species C population. Do the scavengers on Species A and B both get a food since a carnivore is attacking?

Yes!

Putzmanrudy1 wrote:
Do they get one food for every attack the player makes against Species C?

Yes!

Putzmanrudy1 wrote:
2. If another player uses a carnivore to attack another player (not me), do my scavengers get food?

Yes!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Rudolph
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the quick reply. Looking forward to our first play.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.