$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 95

6,107 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
38.5% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Captains of the Golden Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: draw a card / captain recover rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Daniel Kern
Germany
Kenzingen
flag msg tools
Once more i have a little question:

At orient/ republic can i draw a card every time i sail to the Isle?
Or is it mandatory to have your captain exhaustet to draw the card?

I think its the second because the draw card symbol is on the back.

Correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Leo Lajs
msg tools
Also little puzzle about cards...

I assume you start with 7 in your hand and get if you play then you get new ones back if you are on sea tile, rest captain or get a card... and you can exchange cards even you have not used them... as it not started otherwise in the rules.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Van Kempen
Netherlands
Geldrop
Noord Brabant
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gamedo wrote:
Once more i have a little question:

At orient/ republic can i draw a card every time i sail to the Isle?
Or is it mandatory to have your captain exhaustet to draw the card?

I think its the second because the draw card symbol is on the back.

Correct?

Yes, this is stated on two different places in the rules. English page 8 (phase 4) and page 14. (..by resting your captain..

Quote:
I assume you start with 7 in your hand and get if you play then you get new ones back if you are on sea tile, rest captain or get a card... and you can exchange cards even you have not used them... as it not started otherwise in the rules.


You get one card and can put one of the seven card already in your hand back instead. I agree this is not listed in the English rules. I had to read the Dutch rules which are formulated in a more clear way
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.