$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 102.87

6,474 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
40.8% of Goal | left

Support:

Nate
United States
Colorado springs
Colorado
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
A question/clarification about Haunt 53 (Till Morning Light) for the traitor.

The Traitor's Tome says this about how the Traitor let's "Surgers" into the house: "During your turn, in any ground floor room with a door that's not connected to another room, you may roll 3 dice, with 1 fewer die for each hero in the room. If you roll 3+, put a Surger in the room. If you are in the Entrance Hall and have the Key, you place the token automatically."

Now, absolutely nothing is said about *how many times per turn* the Traitor can perform this action. And since the Traitor starts with the Key in this Haunt, it's possible to read this such that the Traitor can place unlimited Surgers (monsters) in the Entrance Hall during his turn, since he/she can place the token automatically.

At least for our game last night, we played it this way - it seemed fairest to all involved:

The Traitor can attempt to place one Surger (monster) per allowed room per turn. This means he can place as many as X Surgers (where X is the number of ground floor rooms with a door not connected to another room) so long as he/she has the speed and the luck of the dice to do so.

If anyone else has any thoughts on this, please share. We just wanted to post this to help out anyone else running into this issue.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tim Taylor
United States
under surveillance
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I think your interpretation is as good as any.

We hit this same problem last night, except that the traitor was too slow to take advantage of the multiple doors to the outside, just camping out in the Entrance. However, we ruled that only one surger could be let in per turn. Having all 9 suddenly show up in the Entrance just seemed too overwhelming of an advantage. OTOH, only one per traitor turn seemed perhaps a bit too weak.

It was a close, fun game and that's ultimately what's important.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.