$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 52.16

3,860 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
24.3% of Goal | 30 Days Left

Support:

Kwang Il Kim
South Korea
Seoul
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmb
The cards state each 'casualties':
'After casualties are applied' and 'Before you remove casualties'.

They mean 'removing casualties from the Combat roll and Leader re-roll', right?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Hammer
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Semi-related Borne upon the Wind question.

If Borne upon the Wind is played, but all Shadow army units are taken as casualties then minions and Corsair figures in the region are removed from the board before Borne upon the Wind's card effect can be resolved?

That does seem to be how the rules indicate, but I felt a little bad. SP ended up losing the Witch King, Corsairs and eventually the game due to FPMV on Minas Morgul because of unlucky Grond on MT.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Charles_the_Hammer wrote:
If Borne upon the Wind is played, but all Shadow army units are taken as casualties then minions and Corsair figures in the region are removed from the board before Borne upon the Wind's card effect can be resolved?

No. See page 23 of the WoME Rulebook.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Charles Hammer
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thank you. Corsairs being able to protect minions and nazguls from elimination is a useful ability provided that you have more shadow army units nearby.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.