$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 74.61

5,097 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Ulm» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can I take a seal action in the same quarter? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neil Cook
United Kingdom
Burton on Trent
Staffs
flag msg tools
I'd agree with everything you were saying, if only you were right...
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi all.
As per the title.... If I've already placed one of my seals in a city quarter, can I do so again on a subsequent action (assuming there is a free space and my boat is present)?

The rules don't specifically mention either way, which suggests to me it's permitted - but I thought I'd check.

Cheers
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan
United States
Wisconsin Rapids
WI
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
It's necessary to be able to take the same seal action in the same quarter.

For example, the 2 action spaces that allows to draw a crest and place down our Family Crest. We were given 3 Family Crests but there's only 2 different quarters to do these actions in. Naturally, we have to use one of these 2 quarters twice if we're ever expected to place all three Family Crests.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neil Cook
United Kingdom
Burton on Trent
Staffs
flag msg tools
I'd agree with everything you were saying, if only you were right...
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah.... I'd not looked at the board that closely yet.

Thanks for the confirmation. Makes sense
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.