$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 132.94

7,783 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
49% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Cry Havoc» Forums » Rules

Subject: Human Scouting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Derderian
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
So Humans can place a control marker on any adjacent area to a existing control marker. Questions:

1. On the first turn, can you place one adjacent to the HQ...it seems you can since there is a control marker on you HQ.

2. Errata states you can no longer place it anywhere on the board but on adjacent to an existing control marker.

Now for the real question that I am unsure of:

3. So if you scout an unoccupied area, which contains only a Trog Nest or Trog War Party, what happens to the Trog Nest or Trog War Party? Does token stay, get removed or relocate to an uncontrolled region?

4. Also to confirm, scouting does not trigger exploration token discovery, correct?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
daryl durston
msg tools
3. It stays until a mini goes into that region.
4. Correct. Only minis can.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If you read the FAQ regarding the section on scouting it specifically says 2-3 player game. Why was that condition mentioned? Are you supposed to use the ability as it's written on the actual card in a 4 player game (which says place token an ANY unoccupied region), but then when playing 2-3 players you can only place a token on an ADJACENT unoccupied region?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
If you read the FAQ regarding the section on scouting it specifically says 2-3 player game. Why was that condition mentioned? Are you supposed to use the ability as it's written on the actual card in a 4 player game (which says place token an ANY unoccupied region), but then when playing 2-3 players you can only place a token on an ADJACENT unoccupied region?


It is an errata.

2-3 Player: Only adjacent.
4 Player: Use as written.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks. But isn't that confusing to have to remember to use the ability differently depending on the player count? Why was the change made for the 2-3 player game? I haven't played this enough times to know if it makes a difference.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Grant Rodiek
United States
Redwood City
CA
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
shooshoo wrote:
Ok thanks. But isn't that confusing to have to remember to use the ability differently depending on the player count? Why was the change made for the 2-3 player game? I haven't played this enough times to know if it makes a difference.


It was changed after the game was shipped, so it was not planned. In 2-3 player, the power is a bit too good to not gate it by adjacency.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shoosh shoo
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ok i will make a note of that in the revised FAQ im working on
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.