$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 87.7

5,756 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
36.3% of Goal | 26 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Do moves kill all minions en route, or just at the destination square? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Neilan Naicker
msg tools
mbmb
Apologies if this is a dumb question, in fact, I'm pretty sure of the intuitive answer, but I'm not sure it's actually specifically addressed anywhere in the rules.

If I move forward 3 spaces (with, say, a level 3 Skewer) and there are minions in all three spaces in front of me, are all of them killed, or only the minion on the final destination square (the square I "move into")?

There was a little bit of contention over this rule, but my gut tells me that all of them are killed (as each square is a discrete move that kills a minion).

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arturo Cavari
Italy
Bolonga
FI
flag msg tools
Maybe on earth...
badge
...maybe in the future
mbmbmbmbmb
Every time you enter in a square with a minion you kill it.
So in your example you would kill all three minions.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
thegrinder wrote:
Every time you enter in a square with a minion you kill it.
So in your example you would kill all three minions.


Yup, That's correct.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neilan Naicker
msg tools
mbmb
Phew.

Thanks, guys!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Neilan Naicker
msg tools
mbmb
Chris, go to sleep!
3 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefan Lopuszanski
United States
North Wales
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
So hear me roar! RAWR!
badge
Her Serenity, The Lady of Pain.
mbmbmbmbmb
Darric wrote:
Chris, go to sleep!


I was going to suggest the same thing when I saw him respond this late!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.