$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.27

5,336 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.6% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dealing cards from an upgraded Memory Core- rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brandon Sapp
United States
Roseville
Michigan
flag msg tools
mb
Upgrading Memory Core to lvl 2 and 3, I have the option to "deal +x cards"

When do I deal the cards?

What types of cards do I deal?

Who gets dealt the cards?

When and how do I use said cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Those parts are modifying the usual +1 card dealt during the draft to +2 card dealt during the draft or +3 cards dealt during the draft.

The +X cards part of each Level's description has no effect when executing the card in your program.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Mathias
United States
Hendersonville
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Captainlunchbox wrote:
Upgrading Memory Core to lvl 2 and 3, I have the option to "deal +x cards"

When do I deal the cards?

What types of cards do I deal?

Who gets dealt the cards?

When and how do I use said cards?


When you are the start player for the round you deal X additional cards to the draft row. The number of cards dealt is 5 + X where X is the level at which you have memory core.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brandon Sapp
msg tools
Does the facing also occur during the draft phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Captainlunchbox12 wrote:
Does the facing also occur during the draft phase?

No.

The turn ability of the card happens only when your program is executed.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Captainlunchbox wrote:
Upgrading Memory Core to lvl 2 and 3, I have the option to "deal +x cards"


When do I deal the cards?


During the draft, you normally draw 5 and your group picks 4 cards. (You slot or scrap the card(s) that you draft.) When you have a memory core and you are the first player, you allow your team to draw more cards so that you have more to choose from - but your team will only ever pick up four total.

Captainlunchbox wrote:

What types of cards do I deal?


Command Cards during the draft phase.

Captainlunchbox wrote:

Who gets dealt the cards?


The entire group 'gets the cards. Memory core gives your team more options to choose from.

Captainlunchbox wrote:

When and how do I use said cards?


You draft and slot (or scrap) the cards as normal.


As you level up Memory Core, it provides more cards to the draft, but that effect only happens when you are the first player. But a leveled up Memory core still levels up its turning flexibility similar to other turn cards.

Hope this helps.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Smith
United States
Collinsville
Illinois
flag msg tools
I feel dense.

So, let's say I'm the first player and I have 2 memory cards in slot 4. Instead of putting out 5 command cards, I'll actually put out 7. It's this correct?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
James Palmer
Canada
Ayr
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ShawnPDaddy wrote:
I feel dense.

So, let's say I'm the first player and I have 2 memory cards in slot 4. Instead of putting out 5 command cards, I'll actually put out 7. It's this correct?


Correct!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Larry Schneider
United States
Cos Cob
Connecticut
flag msg tools
Felkor wrote:
ShawnPDaddy wrote:
I feel dense.

So, let's say I'm the first player and I have 2 memory cards in slot 4. Instead of putting out 5 command cards, I'll actually put out 7. It's this correct?


Correct!


I presume the same holds true if the player has 1 memory core card in each of 2 different slots?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
schnel wrote:
I presume the same holds true if the player has 1 memory core card in each of 2 different slots?

Yes. The difference here is that it will affect your program differently this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.