$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.34

7,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Dice: Colosseum» Forums » Rules

Subject: Epic Trophy Abilities rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the Epic Trophies limited also by the one Spell per turn rule?

For example, can I use the Watcher's Epic Trophy if someone else has already used the VOID SPELL this turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Not all of the Epic abilities are spells. The ones that are have a square shape around the symbol, and I can't remember if that is the case with the Watcher or not.

However, if an Epic ability lets you cast a spell rather than an ability, it can only be used if that spell is legal (hasn't been cast, opponent isn't immune, etc).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
donnbobhardy wrote:
Not all of the Epic abilities are spells. The ones that are have a square shape around the symbol, and I can't remember if that is the case with the Watcher or not.

However, if an Epic ability lets you cast a spell rather than an ability, it can only be used if that spell is legal (hasn't been cast, opponent isn't immune, etc).


You're right. There's a square shape around the Watcher's symbol. I had no idea that's how it works. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.