$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 126.34

7,507 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
47.3% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Butterfly Garden» Forums » Rules

Subject: Event Cards - What happens if drawn during special action? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom C.
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On my special action, which is to draw a card and then discard a card, say I draw an event from the deck. What happens next? Is it triggered, and then I draw again to refill my hand? If so, there are 2 events that trigger either during phase 1 or at end of phase 1 (reversal of fortune, and auction respectively). I've already passed that phase if I am drawing during a special action, so then what? Set it aside, draw another card, and use the event next round?
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Finn
msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
tactitles wrote:
On my special action, which is to draw a card and then discard a card, say I draw an event from the deck. What happens next? Is it triggered, and then I draw again to refill my hand? If so, there are 2 events that trigger either during phase 1 or at end of phase 1 (reversal of fortune, and auction respectively). I've already passed that phase if I am drawing during a special action, so then what? Set it aside, draw another card, and use the event next round?
Thanks!


Yes, set it aside then use next round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.