$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 79.34

5,340 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
33.7% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Clank!» Forums » Rules

Subject: When i go through a monster icon, where am i when i take the damage? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Logan
United States
Havertown
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
My words literally betray me.
mbmbmbmbmb
I am trying to out of the depths and have 9 damage.

I cross a path with a monster that is on the threshold of leaving the depths.

Am I saved by the townsfolk?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evan Lorentz
United States
Littleton
Colorado
flag msg tools
You can't voluntarily take your 10th point of damage. You'd have to wait in place to walk by that tunnel monster on a later turn where you had swords, or find another way around.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tahsin Shamma
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook, Step 4: The Getaway

Quote:
If you chose to take damage by moving through a Monster tunnel without a Sword, take the cubes from your personal
supply. You can’t choose to take damage this way if it would completely fill your Health Meter!
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.