$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 124.06

7,410 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.7% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Order of damage effects. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Perry Clayton
United States
Hanceville
Alabama
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If I take damage that also causes me to drop the a crystal, which damage effect happens first, dropping the crystal, or the effect on the drawn damage card. For example, if my damage card says "Roll the rune die and and move two spaces in that direction" Do I do that before rolling the rune die and dropping the crystal. Say, I actually rolled the same direction both times. If I dropped the crystal first, I would pick it back up again when I moved over it, right? But if I moved first then the crystal will be on the ground around me.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
So many people think that being bigger makes you a better person.
badge
I'm (probably) bigger than you, but that doesn't make me any better. It's what's inside that counts.
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rulebook under Crystals:

Dropping Crystal Shards
If you take damage while carrying a Crystal Shard, you drop
it before resolving the Damage Card.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.