$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 65.14

4,594 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
28.9% of Goal | 29 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
1 Posts

Donburiko» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rules intersection: Rule of 7 cards meets End of Round condition... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
sunday silence
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Okay there are two rules in play here, and it may be obvious what is supposed to happen, but the rules dont cross reference each other and so it leaves the situation ambiguous.

This is a classic example of how trying to make rules brief can also caus problems when rules intersect with one another.

OK, as I understand it, when a pile of cards reaches 7 cards it can no longer be taken. Is this correct? Also it says the pile is worth 0 but if it cant be taken why give it a value? Or can it be taken for 0?

The problem comes when you read the condition of when the round ends: when someone goes Don Burrico; or when a player cannot play anymore because he has no cards and the pile has one card.

BUt what if the player has cards or no cards, and the only remaining pile has 7 cards? Doesnt that end the round as well? or is he supposed to take that pile? Should the rule of when the round be over be clear on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.