Descent: Journeys in the Dark» Forums » General

Subject: Anyone interested in PBF? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lanabound
Canada
flag msg tools
Hey guys,

Is there anyone interested in doing Descent by PBF?
I read duhtch's intro posts and have the tileset!

I'd like to play vanilla, with just the core set. It'd be cool to work our way through the quests in the book, alternating heroes and OL every quest.

Or, we can do an Advanced Campaign with all expamsions. I just finished an awesome one in real life, all the way to final battle. If we do the AC, I'd kinda like to be the OL!

I'd consider myself really familiar with the rules. But I'm not a rules lawyer, so I like settling questions with a "common sense" and quick approach that's fair for everyone and just keep playing.

Let me know if anyone's in!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nathan Faulkner
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Lanabound wrote:
Hey guys,

Is there anyone interested in doing Descent by PBF?
I read duhtch's intro posts and have the tileset!

I'd like to play vanilla, with just the core set. It'd be cool to work our way through the quests in the book, alternating heroes and OL every quest.

Or, we can do an Advanced Campaign with all expamsions. I just finished an awesome one in real life, all the way to final battle. If we do the AC, I'd kinda like to be the OL!

I'd consider myself really familiar with the rules. But I'm not a rules lawyer, so I like settling questions with a "common sense" and quick approach that's fair for everyone and just keep playing.

Let me know if anyone's in!

Sounds interesting. I've never played any PBF. I think I would be in for that.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lanabound
Canada
flag msg tools
Thank you, Nathan. What would you like to play - regular quests or the Advanded Campaign? What's your experience level with Descent 1st Ed? Have you played an Advanced Campaign before?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls