$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 76.86

5,213 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.9% of Goal | 27 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Mechs vs. Minions» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mission 3 question..... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Plumlee
United States
anna
Texas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Can you step on the boss and damage him?

Also, can you push the boss?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Cantrell
United States
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmb
Re: Mission 3 boss question.....
plumbob72 wrote:
Can you step on the boss and damage him?

Also, can you push the boss?


Nope to both. Can't push the boss, and the only movement that has the potential to damage him is Blaze. There is a FAQ on mechsvsminions.com that you may find helpful.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Pflug
Germany
Schwäbisch Gmünd
Baden Würtemberg
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Mission 3 boss question.....
Thanks for spoilering... robot
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert McKittrick
United States
California
flag msg tools
Where is this clarified in the rules books? Can you use the skewer or the omnistop to take away damage, (assuming a rune has been uncovered). I know you cant use the ripsaw ability, which made me wonder how immune to damage he is...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jorgen Peddersen
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Rfresh wrote:
Where is this clarified in the rules books?

What do you want clarified? That you can't push the Boss? If so it's here:

MvM Rules - Push wrote:
Player Mechs simply stomp Minions instead of pushing
them, and cannot push the Boss Mech.


Rfresh wrote:
Can you use the skewer or the omnistop to take away damage, (assuming a rune has been uncovered).

I don't know what you mean about Omnistomp, it just lets you move sideways. Skewer cannot damage the Boss, but incoming Boss damage could be prevented by discarding the Minion from Skewer if you have one.

Quote:
I know you cant use the ripsaw ability, which made me wonder how immune to damage he is...

He is not immune to Ripsaw. If that Rune Shield is down, a Ripsaw could hurt him, immediately putting the Shield back up. The discussion of the Boss blocking Ripsaw is to say the other Ripsaws won't go past the Boss.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert McKittrick
United States
California
flag msg tools
Oh my god, I'm an idiot. Thank you! For some reason I misread/misinterpreted that the boss was invulnerable to Ripsaw, which caused me to go down this silly rabbit-hole with movements.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.