$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 123.59

7,390 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
46.6% of Goal | left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Others» Forums » Rules

Subject: Small shooting question + choosing between card options rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tuomas the necromancer
msg tools
Question 1: Do other heroes grant +1 dice if hero performs ranged attack ?

Question 2: Can Sin player choose option which heroes can't perform? For example pride card Primal Conceit: "Start of fight - Teleport the Avatar anywhere unless each lone Hero takes 2 Corruption." If there aren't lone heroes can sin player just teleport it automatically? I assume this isn't atleast the intention.

Another example card Damned if you do...: "Hero chooses take 2 wounds, or YOU turn one of his Upgrades face-down until end of round". If heroes do not have any upgrades is it automatical 2 wounds?

Thank you in advance for answers!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Colin Thomas
United States
Palmyra
Virginia
flag msg tools
Check out our journey at http://colinbethanyadopt.wordpress.com
badge
"Life before death, strength before weakness, journey before destination." - The First Ideal of the Lightweavers (The Stormlight Archive)
mbmbmbmbmb
nekrah wrote:
Question 1: Do other heroes grant +1 dice if hero performs ranged attack ?

Question 2: Can Sin player choose option which heroes can't perform? For example pride card Primal Conceit: "Start of fight - Teleport the Avatar anywhere unless each lone Hero takes 2 Corruption." If there aren't lone heroes can sin player just teleport it automatically? I assume this isn't atleast the intention.

Another example card Damned if you do...: "Hero chooses take 2 wounds, or YOU turn one of his Upgrades face-down until end of round". If heroes do not have any upgrades is it automatical 2 wounds?

Thank you in advance for answers!


On Question 2, yes the Sin player can play the card. However, the players get to choose either option, even if one results in nothing happening. For Primal Conceit, "each" includes 0 and for "Damned if you do...", if there is none to turn over, that option just fires without anything happening.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.