Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Jurena
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I just purchased WHQ:ST. I own alot of boardgames, but i have never previously owned any that required the mini's to be assembled/glued.

I already purchased xuron plastic sprue cutters - but i am not sure as to which type of glue to use.

I have read that plastic cement glue can be very tricky to use, so i am a little leary about going that route.

I was thinking about getting Loctite Control Gel Super Glue; but i also read that certain super-glues may not be the best for miniature assembly.

I am just looking for some opinions for the easiest, least mess, hardest to "screw up" (keeping in mind i've never done this before).

Thanks!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jared Voshall
United States
Missouri
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There are definitely a lot of options when it comes to what glue to use. Super Glues, Plastic Glues, and Epoxies all have their strengths and weaknesses, and the company making them can definitely make a difference in how good it is.

The cheapest choice is your bog standard retail Super Glue tubes. These are the ones where you can get a bunch of small tubes for just a few dollars, and they definitely work. The included nozzle is long and thin, allowing you to get the glue right where you want it. However, the glue is very thin, and the rigidity of the tube makes it challenging to get just as much as you want without glooping out enough to half smother the piece you're working with.