$18.00
GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters: 74.61

5,097 Supporters

$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
32.1% of Goal | 28 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Forest Fire» Forums » Rules

Subject: Putting out fire with water cubes rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dominique Cortens
Belgium
Diest
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Nice game, but I have a question. If you put out a fire using the water cube on a tile, is the water cube discarded also (e.g. a water cube that is part of a hose line)?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lutz Pietschker
Germany
Berlin
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I cannot speak with authority, but I do not think the cube is discarded. Cubes seem to represent a permanent water supply, they are an extension of a water source (e. g. of a lake).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominique Cortens
Belgium
Diest
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Thank you, Lutz!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Mrkvicka
msg tools
When the water cube is placed on a tile, it remains there for ever. And the players can use this water source again and again. Author
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dominique Cortens
Belgium
Diest
Vlaams-Brabant
flag msg tools
Thank you for this clarification, Tomas!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.